article banner

Governance and management

Grant Thornton Uruguay is the sole member firm of Grant Thornton International Ltd since 2001 in the country.


Managing Partner

Nicolás Juan



Board of governors

The Board of governors is our principal authority and is selected from Grant Thornton member firms worldwide. The current Board members are: 

  • Scott Barnes, chair, independent board member
  • Peter Bodin, Sweden
  • Pascal Boris, independent board member
  • Mauricio Brizuela, Mexico
  • Marivic Españo, Philippines
  • Gagik Gyulbudaghyan, Armenia
  • Arnaldo Hasenclever, Argentina
  • Xu Hua, China
  • Emilio Imbriglio, Canada
  • Vassilis Kazas, Greece
  • Greg Keith, Australia
  • Klaus-Günter Klein, additional governor, Germany
  • Daniel Kurkdjian, France
  • Mike McGuire, US
  • Phil Noble, Canada
  • Ed Nusbaum, CEO, Grant Thornton International Ltd
  • Sacha Romanovitch, UK
  • Judith Sprieser, independent board member

The global leadership team

The global leadership team (GLT) drives the execution of the global strategy and is chaired by the CEO. It is a full-time management group and its current members are: